CRT ID

From ReplayResources

Jump to: navigation, search

The CRT ID identifies an emulator .crt file, allows it to check the file to a certain degree and distinguish wether emulation is provided or not. Knowing the CRT ID is of no real use for the end user but might pose useful for hacking around.

Cartconv supplied with VICE will convert binaries to .crt format by passing it the correct keyword.

For more details refer to the VICE manual, chapter 15.11 The CRT cartridge image format. The current cartridge.h from the VICE emulator may serve as well.

The table below gives an overview on the VICE emulation as of January 2014, and also shows the capabilities of some more or less recent hardware extensions.

Hardware supported by
CRT ID Cartridge VICE Source Retro Replay MMC Replay Easyflash 3 1541U (2.4c) Chameleon (8i)
0 generic 8k/16k/ultimax cartridge c64-generic.c yes yes yes yes yes
1 Action Replay actionreplay.c yes yes yes yes yes
2 KCS Power Cartridge kcs.c no no no no yes
3 Final Cartridge 3 final3.c no no no yes yes
4 Simons Basic simonsbasic.c no no no no yes
5 Ocean ocean.c no no yes yes yes
6 Expert Cartridge expert.c no no no no yes
7 Funplay/Powerplay funplay.c no no no no yes
8 Super Games supergames.c no no no no yes
9 Atomic Power atomicpower.c yes (Nordic Replay only) yes yes no no
10 Epyx FastLoad epyxfastload.c no no no yes yes
11 Westermann westermann.c no no no no yes
12 Rex Utility rexutility.c no no no no no
13 The Final Cartridge final.c no no no no no
14 Magic Formel magicformel.c no no no no no
15 C64GS/System3 gs.c no no no yes yes
16 WarpSpeed warpspeed.c no no no no yes
17 Dinamic dinamic.c no no no no yes
18 Zaxxon zaxxon.c no no no no yes
19 Magic Desk magicdesk.c no no no yes yes
20 Super Snapshot V5 supersnapshot.c no no yes yes yes
21 Comal80 comal80.c no no no no yes
22 Structured Basic stb.c no no no no no
23 ROSS ross.c no no no no yes
24 Dela EP64 delaep64.c no no no no no
25 Dela EP7x8 delaep7x8.c no no no no no
26 Dela EP256 delaep256.c no no no no no
27 REX EP256 rexep256.c no no no no no
28 Mikro Assembler mikroass.c no no no no yes
29 Final Cartridge Plus finalplus.c no no no no no
30 Action Replay 4 actionreplay4.c no no no no no
31 StarDOS stardos.c no no no no yes
32 Easyflash easyflash.c no no yes yes (no write support) yes (write support through EAPI)
33 Easyflash X-Bank easyflash.c no no yes no no
34 Capture capture.c no no no no yes
35 Action Replay 3 actionreplay3.c no no no no no
36 Retro Replay retroreplay.c yes yes yes yes yes
37 MMC64 mmc64.c no no no no yes
38 MMC Replay mmcreplay.c no yes no no no
39 IDE64 ide64.c no no no no no
40 Super Snapshot V4 supersnapshot4.c no no no no no
41 IEEE488 c64tpi.c, tpicore.c no no no no no
42 Game Killer gamekiller.c no no no no no
43 Prophet 64 prophet64.c no no no no yes
44 Exos exos.c no no yes (external kernal) no yes (external kernal)
45 Freeze Frame freezeframe.c no no no no no
46 Freeze Machine freezemachine.c no no no no no
47 Snapshot64 snapshot64.c no no no no no
48 Super Explode V5 superexplode5.c no no no no no
49 Magic Voice magicvoice.c, tpicore.c, t6721.c no no no no no
50 Action Replay 2 actionreplay2.c no no no no no
51 MACH 5 mach5.c no no no no yes
52 Diashow Maker diashowmaker.c no no no no no
53 Pagefox pagefox.c no no no no yes
54 Kingsoft Business Basic kingsoft.c no no no no yes
55 Silver Rock 128 silverrock128.c no no no no no
56 Formel 64 formel64.c no no no no no
Views
Personal tools
downloads
Nice guys
C64-Wiki.de
.de

Retroport

c64.sk

Radwar

intros.c64.org

Lemon64

EasyFlash



SlayRadio

Cocos

CSDb

C64-Wiki.de
.com

Forum64

Codebase64